Exhibition and Marketing Committee

Der Messe- und Marketingausschuss zu Gast bei Brückner Textile Technologies, Tittmoning.

The Exhibition and Marketing Committee of the Textile Machinery Association consists of 21 members who are also responsible in their companies for marketing, sales and exhibitions.



The most important duties of the Committee are exchange of experience and consultation regarding the leading trade fairs ITMA, ITMA ASIA + CITME and other industry events (e.g. official German Pavilions, business delegation trips, VDMA textile machinery symposia). Furthermore, the Committee members responsible for trade fairs, marketing and sales deal with important topics relating to industry/export marketing, corporate communications, sales promotion and sales support. For example, media campaigns of the Association on the occasion of the above-mentioned leading trade fairs are coordinated by the Committee. Classic marketing plays as important a role as online marketing.

The meetings take place in spring at a member company and in autumn at the VDMA in Frankfurt in combination with a sales and marketing conference for all member companies of the Association. In addition, the Textile Machinery Association coordinates web conferences on selected topics for the Exhibition and Marketing Committee.

Members and Chairmanship

The Exhibition and Marketing Committee was founded by the executive committee of the Association in 1981. The members represent all sectors of the textile machinery industry (see list) and act in the interest of the overall industry sector. They work independently or on behalf of the executive committee. The chairman is elected every four years among the committee members in parallel to the election period of the executive committee of the Association. Mr. André Wissenberg, Oerlikon Textile, has been chairman since December 2017.

Wissenberg, André (Chairman) Oerlikon
Arnold, Petra Karl Mayer
Bier, Stefan Dilo
Boch, Florian Lindauer Dornier
Eisenhardt, Maik RSG
Gehlen, Gabriele Saurer Germany
Goetschkes, Caroline Andritz Küsters
Häckel, Matthias Groz Beckert
Hannes, Andreas  Sedo Treepoint
Hardelauf, Marcus Textechno
Heinrichs, Klaus A. Monforts
Dr. Hemmer, Gunnar Dilo
Keinath, Edelgard Groz-Beckert
Müller, Wolfgang Mayer & Cie.
Ruckh, Verena Brückner
Schubert, Jan Dilo
Dr. Temath, Bettina Trützschler
Terasa, Pia Saurer AG
Thies, Christiane Thies
Wagner, Christian Mahlo
Wolters, Christine Karl Mayer